For the second consecutive year, the fifth annual Tortola Sports Club Triathlon was won by Richard Morgan.
The triathlon featured a 750-meter swim, a 20-kilometer bike ride and a 5-kilometer run.
Morgan was also the fastest cyclist with a time of 32:15,” while John Argyros was second in the Men’s Division with a time of 1:52,’ followed by Adrian Dale in third place. Morgan shaved almost a minute of last year’s time when finished in just over 1 hour.
Gillian Howe won the Women’s Division in 1:15.31.’ She beat last year’s defending champion Kay Reddy, who finished in fourth place with a time of 1:16.12.’
The Corporate Cup, which features teams comprised solely of employees of a particular business, was won by Deloitte 1, while KPMG took second place in the division.
The next triathlon is scheduled for April 7th and is a great event to get involved with, especially if you are lucky enough to be on your annual BVI VACATION.