A former chairman of the British Virgin Islands Tourist Board (BVITB) has returned to run the agency. Neil Blyden, who served as chairman from 1990-2003, will take over retrodactively to Dec. 1. The Premier’s Cabinet has also approved three other members of the Board: Jennie Wheatley, Grace Flax-Waters and Luce Hodge-Smith. They all will serve 4-year appointments.

‘It is the Cabinet’s view that the appointment of these three members and their deep commitment to the cultural development of this Territory will be an asset in helping the Board develop the relevant programmes in keeping with Government’s vision to ensure residents and visitors alike learn and know more about the BVI’s cultural heritage,’ Premier O’Neal said.